2021/07/30(周五) 在日本生活

探索京都:京都塔

想象一下,时间终于到了,你设法完成了在京都学习的要求,也许找到了一家当地的公司,可以让你有机会提高你的技能或接受你作为实习生,或者你刚刚决定来享受这座城市。有一点是肯定的,在京都站下车首先看到的就是宏伟的京都塔。

这座独特的建筑不仅因其在以其传统和历史外观而闻名的城市中的现代设计而引人注目,还因为它是京都市内最高的建筑。为了保护京都及其众多町家房屋和商店的美丽,当地政府对城市中的建筑设置了高度限制。然而,这座塔有一个例外,它有 131 米的高度。

1963年动工兴建,1964年竣工以配合同年的国际世界田径运动会,由现代主义建筑师山田守和京都大学工程师田桥诚设计。与东京塔等其他此类标志性建筑相比,京都塔由一堆错综复杂的钢环组成,这些钢环小心地相互放置,使其具有蜡烛的特殊外观。

 

里面有几家商店,包括kimino出租,餐馆,商品,糖果和食品店。还有一家酒店,直到6月,还有一个公共“温泉”浴池,但不幸的是从那时起关闭了营业。

毫无疑问,主要景点是它的大型甲板,可以 360 度欣赏整个京都市,甚至还有一点点大阪。开业第一年,观景台就吸引了 100 万人参观。这当然是了解您在城市中的名胜古迹的位置以及附近的好方法。一切都以多种语言通知,便于理解。进入甲板需要入场费,但这是值得的。此外,在观景台底部出售许多独特的商品。获得一些特殊纪念品的绝佳机会。

您还可以在塔的网站上虚拟查看景色:https://www.kyoto-tower.jp/en/

就在它对面,在京都站的顶部,有一个 Sky Way 路线,它也可以让您免费获得城市的全景,但高度要低得多。

如果游览这个地区,在 Sky Way 走道的尽头有一个有趣的地方,被称为“拉面街”。从北海道的札幌拉面到福冈的博多拉面,这里有9家不同的拉面店,专营日本主要地区的典型风味。

在观光、购物和享用美食之后,是时候前往京都SAKURA HOUSE为此,您可以前往地下并在京都站下搭乘地铁。地铁乌丸线只需 9 分钟(5 站)即可到达今出川站。从那里步行 15 分钟或乘坐巴士 10 分钟即可到达您的合租房屋或私人住宅,不会有任何延误,并享受您在京都的剩余时间。

根据您抵达的时间,有一些公交线路也在我们的房子后面停靠,所以请随时向我们咨询最佳选择。

从京都站前往京都SAKURA HOUSE

分享

相关住宿

  • 个人公寓

    目黑个人公寓A(原目黑公寓)


  • 个人公寓

    沼袋 C(前沼袋 3)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    中目黑


  • 合租公寓

    新宿 神乐坂 Shinjuku Kagurazaka


    男性专用

  • 个人公寓

    涉谷恵比寿公寓


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    新宿曙桥 B(旧曙桥 5)


ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2021/07/30 (Fri) Japanese Tips

Discovering Kyoto: Kyoto Tower

Imagine that the time has finally come, you managed to complete the requirements to undergo your study program in Kyoto, maybe found a local company that shall give you the opportunity to improve your skills or take you in as an intern, or maybe you just decided to come and enjoy the city. One thing is certain, the first thing you shall see upon getting off the train at Kyoto Station is the great Kyoto Tower.

This unique building does not only stand out due to its modern design within a city known for its tradition and historical look, but also because it is the tallest structure within Kyoto City. In order to preserve the beauty of Kyoto and its many machiya houses and shops, the local government has set a limit on the height for constructions made in the city. However, there was an exception just for this tower and its 131 meters of height.

Beginning its construction on 1963 and being completed on 1964 to match with the international world athlete games of the same year, the design of it was made by modernist architect Mamoru Yamada and Kyoto University’s engineer Makoto Tanahashi. In contrast to other such emblematic structures, such as the Tokyo Tower, Kyoto Tower consists of a intricate stack of many steel rings carefully placed on each other, giving it the particular look of that of a candle.

The inside has several shops including kimino rental, restaurants, goods, sweets and food stores. There is also a hotel and, up until June of 2021, there was also a public “onsen” bath that has unfortunately closed its business since then.

The main attraction is, without a doubt, its large deck with 360 degree view of the entire Kyoto City and even a little bit of Osaka. Right on the first year of opening its doors, 1 million people visited the observation deck.  This is certainly a great way to know where your places of interest in the city are located and which is close to which. Everything is informed in several languages, allowing for easy understanding. There is an entry fee to access the deck, but it is worth it. Also, many unique goods are sold at the bottom of the observation deck. Perfect chance to get some special souvenirs.

You can also check the view virtually on the tower’s website: https://www.kyoto-tower.jp/en/

Right across from it, at the top of Kyoto Station, there is the a Sky Way course that also allows you to get a general view of the city without any cost, but at a much lower height.

If visiting this area, there is an interesting spot at the end of the Sky Way walkway known as the “Ramen Street”. This is an indoor area with 9 different ramen shops specializing in the typical flavors of the main areas of Japan, going all the way from Hokkaido’s Sapporo style to Fukuoka’s Hakata ramen.

After sightseeing, doing some shopping and having a nice meal, it is time to head to your room at Sakura House Kyoto. For this you can head underground and catch the subway right under Kyoto Station. The Subway Karasuma Line takes just 9 minutes (5 stops) to get to Imadegawa Station. From there, a 15 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride shall allow you to reach your share house, or private house, without any delays and enjoy the rest of your stay in Kyoto.

Depending on the time of your arrival, there are some bus lines also stopping just behind our houses, so feel free to inquire with us for the best option.

Getting to Sakura House Kyoto from Kyoto Station:

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • SHARE HOUSE

    SHIBUYA SENDAGAYA ANNEX 2 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    SHINJUKU AKEBONOBASHI 5 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE
    APARTMENT

    OJIMA TOKYO 1 (KOTO TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    APARTMENT

    SHINAGAWA TOGOSHI "Tokyo Heights"


  • SHARE HOUSE

    TABATA


  • SHARE HOUSE

    MUSASHINO MUSASHI-SEKI (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.