2022/01/26(周三) 在日本生活

Setsubun:恶魔出来,好运进来

随着1月的结束,日本将举行一个新的节日。一个专注于新的开始,积极和好运的人。对于计划在东京或京都逗留的外国学生、工人和实习生来说,这是一个值得参加的美好活动。对于在日本开始新生活体验的外国游客来说,这个节日是一个很好的开始方式。我们指的是“节分”。

节分从 2 月 3 日到 5 2月举行,标志着日本传统日历中冬季的最后一天。在大家为春天的到来和热闹的气氛做准备之际,本次活动的重点是驱邪辟邪。日本各地的神社和寺庙都会举办与此相关的活动。其中一些是“oni-odori”(恶魔舞蹈)和“mamemaki”(扔豆子)。其他的包括扔烤黄豆让游客抓到好运带回家。

但神社和寺庙并不是享受这一美丽传统的唯一场所。家庭也有自己的mamemaki活动。每年的这个时候,共用会看到许多商店和超市出售一包包烤大豆。有些甚至包括一个“鬼”(恶魔)面具作为一套。家里的传统是让一个家庭成员扮演鬼鬼的角色,而家庭的其他人则向它扔大豆以驱赶它。这样做时的口号是“oni wa soto,fuku wa uchi”,意思是“与邪恶的恶魔一起,与好运一起”。孩子们特别喜欢整个场景,但成年人也很喜欢他们的角色。扔豆子之后,每个家庭成员共用会吃掉他们年龄加一的豆子数量。这样做是为了确保来年得到保护。

另一个传统是在用冬青叶装饰的房子外面放置一些难闻的东西。自古以来,沙丁鱼的头或大蒜就已被普遍使用。对于充当良好驱虫剂的恶魔来说,这种气味似乎非常令人不快。冬青叶的尖端充当守护者,阻止恶魔停留。

最后,一年中这个时候共用的食物是“ehomaki”。这是一个由几种成分组成的大寿司卷。传统上,ehomaki 由 7 种成分组成,与七位幸运之神(“shichifukujin”)有关。现在食材千差万别,逛一逛当地的超市,应有尽有。保持不变的一件事是吃这种美味寿司卷的方式。必须面对当年的幸运方向,直到吃完才发出任何声音。如果有人碰巧说话,相信那一年的运气会飞走。

起源于中国,“节分”的实际含义是农历24节中的任何一个新月的开始。随着时间的推移,它在日本的含义变成了“大寒”或“大寒”的最后一天。投掷豆豉最初在 9 世纪被宫廷纳入新年的驱魔仪式。它的原名是“tsuina”,意思是“赶走烦恼”。后来在室町时代(1333-1568),这种仪式传给了共用民众,其名称改为“mamemaki”。

 

从人们在日本生活时可以体验到的所有传统活动中,这是一项重大活动。还有更多的发现,所以如果您已经在计划接下来几个月甚至明年的日本之旅,请随时联系我们的多语种工作人员。我们总是很乐意帮助您在东京、京都或美丽的伊豆沿海地区找到最方便、最舒适的家外之家。

分享

相关住宿

  • 个人公寓

    目黑个人公寓A(原目黑公寓)


  • 个人公寓

    沼袋 C(前沼袋 3)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    中目黑


  • 合租公寓

    新宿 神乐坂 Shinjuku Kagurazaka


    男性专用

  • 个人公寓

    涉谷恵比寿公寓


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    新宿曙桥 B(旧曙桥 5)


ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2022/01/26 (Wed) Living in Japan

Setsubun: demons out, good luck in

As the month of January reaches its end, a new festival takes place in Japan. One that focuses on a new beginning, with positivity and good luck. For foreign students, workers and interns planning their stay in Tokyo or Kyoto, this is a beautiful event to take part of. For foreign travelers beginning their new life experience in Japan, this festival is a great way to begin it. We refer to the “Setsubun”.

Taking place from the 3rd to the 5th of February, Setsubun marks the last day of winter in the traditional Japanese calendar. As everyone prepares for the arrival of spring and its lively atmosphere, this event focuses on the dispelling of demons and evil spirits. Shrines and temples all around Japan take on events in relation to this. Some of these are the “oni-odori” (demon dance) and the “mamemaki” (bean throwing). Others include the throwing of roasted soy beans for visitors to catch and take home the good luck.

But shrines and temples aren’t the only place to enjoy this beautiful tradition. Households also have their own mamemaki event. At this time of year, it is common to see many shops and supermarkets selling packs of roasted soy beans. Some even include an “oni” (demon) mask as a set. The household tradition is for a family member to play the role of an oni demon, while the rest of the family throws soybeans at it to drive it away. The chant while doing so is “oni wa soto, fuku wa uchi” meaning “out with evil demons, in with good fortune”. The whole scene is particularly enjoyed by children, but adults also enjoy their part in it. After this bean throwing, it is common for each member of the family to eat a number of beans equal to their age plus one. This is done to ensure protection for the coming year.

Another tradition is to place something with bad smell just outside the house decorated with a holly leaf. From old times, a sardine’s head or garlic has been commonly used. The smell appears to be quite unpleasing for demons acting as a good repellent. The sharp points of the holly leaf act as a guardian, preventing the demon to stay around.

Finally, a common food during this time of year is the “ehomaki”. This is a large sushi roll composed of several ingredients. Traditionally the ehomaki is composed of 7 ingredients, in relation to the seven gods of fortune (“shichifukujin”). Nowadays ingredients vary greately, and a visit to the local supermarket shall have a great variety on display. One thing that remains the same is the manners in which to eat this delicious sushi roll. One must face the lucky direction of that year and not make any sound until finish eating. If one happens to speak, it is believed that the luck for that year shall fly away.

Originating from China, the actual meaning of “setsubun” was that of the beginning of the new month in any of the 24 subdivision of the lunar calendar. With time its meaning changed in Japan to that of the last day of “daikan” or the “great cold”. The mamemaki bean throwing initially got incorporated by the imperial court in the ninth century as an exorcism rite of the New Year. Its original name was “tsuina”, meaning “chasing away troubles”. Later in the Muromachi period (1333-1568) the ritual was passed to the common people, where its name changed to “mamemaki”.

 

From all the traditional events one can experience while living in Japan, this is a major one. There are many more to discover, so if you are already planning your trip to Japan for the upcoming months, or even for next year, feel free to contact our multilingual staff. We are always happy to help you find the most convenient and comfortable home away from home in Tokyo, Kyoto or the beautiful coastal area of Izu.

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • GUEST HOUSE

    TABATA TOKYO 3 (GUEST HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE
    APARTMENT

    SUGINAMI OGIKUBO (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE NEAR SHINJUKU)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    KOTO TOKYO MONZEN-NAKACHO D (SHARE HOUSE)


    Female Only

  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE
    APARTMENT

    OJIMA TOKYO 2 (KOTO TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    ASAKUSA KURAMAE (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    OJIMA TOKYO 4 (KOTO TOKYO SHARE/GUEST HOUSE)


ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.