2022/02/08(周二) 在日本生活

发现京都:鸭川

京都四面环山,自然有几条河流。其中之一,最受当地人喜爱和游客参观,是鸭川。在阳光明媚的日子里,当地人和外国人都在河床边散步和放松。学生们可以从他们艰苦的学习日程中喘口气。工人们一边听着流水声,一边在户外享用“便当”午餐。日落时,朋友们聚在一起弹奏音乐或聊天。游客们骑着自行车匆匆而过,整个氛围既宁静又充满活力。总有理由前往鸭川河畔。但它并不总是如此可爱和放松的地方。让我们看看它的历史,以及它是如何成为京都的地标的。

就像任何一条河流一样,鸭川也遭受了一些灾难性的洪水。一件众所周知的事发生在 1442 年,当时水势汹涌,两座主要桥梁被冲走。随着这座城市成为平安首都,其他几条河流被打开以避免另一场灾难。然而,这还不足以让人们看到之后发生的强大水域。

在 1591 年的另一次尝试中,寺町寺区建成以在精神上和身体上安抚河流。此后,在城市周围也建起了围墙以遏制任何可能的洪水,但偶尔受折磨的鸭川再次出现。最后,在 1609 年,运河系统使这条河流可以从三条桥通向大阪和日本海。这后来使它成为一条商业路线,在商人和商人中很受欢迎。

河岸一带的人气也有一个有趣的历史背景。随着商业机会的出现,公民聚集并让位于更多的企业。从这些地方开始出现一些游乐区,比如著名的祗园地区。这后来吸引了更多与娱乐相关的业务,如戏剧、艺术和文学。后来在 1800 年代兴建的河原町街确保了这里成为城市的新活力区。从那里开始,歌舞伎、木偶戏、表演展台等活动继续进行。今天甚至可以看到一些,比如京都四条南座剧院。另一个众所周知的持续美丽是“kawadoko”或“kawayuka”。这些是面向河流的餐厅的阳台区域,提供凉爽的夏季用餐体验。

从西阵的SAKURA HOUSE KYOTO房屋可轻松抵达鸭川。只需乘坐简单的巴士穿过今出川街。访问点就是美丽的鸭川三角洲及其垫脚石。如果有散步的心情,可以步行 30 分钟到京都皇居和同志社大学。

如果您准备好享受京都生活的这方面和许多其他方面,请与我们的多语种工作人员联系。我们很乐意帮助您找到在京都或东京逗留的最佳选择。

分享

相关住宿

  • 个人公寓

    目黑个人公寓A(原目黑公寓)


  • 个人公寓

    沼袋 C(前沼袋 3)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    中目黑


  • 合租公寓

    新宿 神乐坂 Shinjuku Kagurazaka


    男性专用

  • 个人公寓

    涉谷恵比寿公寓


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    新宿曙桥 B(旧曙桥 5)


ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2022/02/08 (Tue) Living in Japan

Discovering Kyoto: the Kamogawa River

Being surrounded by mountains, it is natural for the city of Kyoto to have several rivers. One of them, the most loved by locals and visited by travelers, is the Kamogawa River. On a nice sunny day, both locals and foreigners walk and sit by the river bed to relax. Students take a breather here from their hard study schedules. Workers enjoy their “bento” lunch outdoors to the sound of the river’s running waters. Friends gather to play some music or chat while the sun sets. Tourists rush by with their bicycles as the whole atmosphere is as peaceful as it is energizing. There is always an excuse to head to the banks of Kamogawa River. But it hasn’t always been such a lovely and relaxing place. Lets see a little bit of its history and how it became such a landmark of Kyoto.

As may happen with any river, Kamogawa has suffered some disastrous floodings. One well known took place in 1442, when the waters where so violent that two major bridges got washed away. As the city changed to be the Heian capital, several other rivers got opened to avoid another disaster. However, this wasn’t enough to make front to the powerful waters that happened thereafter.

On another attempt in 1591, the Teramachi temple district got built to appease the river both spiritually and physically. Thereafter a wall also got built around the city to contain any possible floods, but the occasional tormented Kamogawa reappeared. Finally, in the year 1609, a system of canals made the river navigable from Sanjo Bridge to Osaka and the Japan Sea. This later made it popular amongst merchants and business man as a commercial route.

The popularity around the river banks also has an interesting historical background. With commerce opportunities citizens gathered and gave way to more businesses. From these, some pleasure quarters started to appear, like the well known Gion area. This later attracted more entertainment related businesses as theaters, art and literature. The later construction of Kawaramachi Street, in the 1800’s, secured this as a new lively area of the city. From there, kabuki dances, puppet plays, showbooths and more continued. Some can even be seen today, like the Kyoto Shijo Minami-za theater. Another well known continuing beauty are the “kawadoko”, or “kawayuka”. These are the balcony areas of restaurants facing the river, offering a cool summer dining experience.

The Kamogawa River is easily reached from SAKURA HOUSE KYOTO houses in Nishijin. All it takes is a simple bus ride through Imadegawa Street. The point of access is non other than the beautiful Kamogawa Delta and its stepping stones. If in the mood for walking, a 30 minute stroll by the Kyoto Imperial Palace and Doshisha University makes it possible.

If you are getting ready to enjoy this and many other aspects of life in Kyoto, get in touch with our multilingual staff. We are happy to help you find the best option for your stay in Kyoto, or in Tokyo.

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • APARTMENT

    MEGURO APARTMENT (TOKYO APARTMENT)


  • APARTMENT

    NAKANO NUMABUKURO 3 (APARTMENTS NEAR TAKADANOBABA)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    NAKAMEGURO (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE & GUEST HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE

    SHINJUKU KAGURAZAKA (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


    Male Only

  • APARTMENT

    SHIBUYA EBISU APARTMENT


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    SHINJUKU AKEBONOBASHI 5 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.