2021/08/05(星期四) 在日本生活

探索京都:神仙园

在 Sakura House 的一间合租私人房间招待所房间或每月半公寓之一住在京都时,在京都市中心的 Nishijin 地区及其周边地区将有很多值得探索的地方,我们的外国友好房屋选项位于。
很快就能吸引眼球的是靠近二条城的交通便利,二条城是镇上的重要地标之一,但从这里稍微向南是古代日本的宝石代表。我们说的是神仙园。

美丽的大池塘里养着锦鲤,一些最美丽的花草树木,还有一座传统的弧形桥,这个花园让人突然回到过去,进入平安时代的迷人花园。

这座花园始建于公元794年,面积约10万平方米,与平安宫相连,是天皇的私家花园。几年后,在 1603 年,当大军阀德川家康占用部分土地建造自己的居所二条城时,它的规模大大缩小。它仍然被称为京都现存最古老的花园。

Shinsen-en 在日语中的意思是“神圣的春天花园”,在京都站附近拥有 3 座神社和著名的东寺分寺。其最显着的特征是供奉龙后的神社,善念龙王神社。这座神社与日本神话中的雨神龙有关,通常被描绘成一条小龙,或者是一个有龙尾巴的男人或女人。与此相关,相传824年曾在这里举行过一场佛教造雨比赛,至今仍是此类神话中出现的最好记载。另一个故事提到824年全国发生长期干旱,因此皇帝命令大祭司空海祈雨。空海用佛力称印度的雨女神为善念龙王,连续三天下雨。据说,今天,全如龙王仍然生活在这个湖中,因此即使在干旱时期,湖水也始终保持满水。

这个花园的另一个引人注目的特征是橙色的北条桥拱形桥。光是亲眼所见,就知道这里是与家人、朋友或室友一起拍摄一些最独特的京都式照片的最佳风景。人们相信,如果一个人只许下一个愿望,就可以过桥,到达千叶龙神社,在那里祈求愿望就会实现。

总而言之,这仍然是京都内一个小而美丽的地方,一年四季都可以参观。值得一提的是,春天的时候,所有的樱花树都在盛开,给人一种完全不同的氛围。

 

从京都SAKURA HOUSE前往神仙园的方法:

分享

相关住宿

  • 个人公寓

    目黑个人公寓A(原目黑公寓)


  • 个人公寓

    沼袋 C(前沼袋 3)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    中目黑


  • 合租公寓

    新宿 神乐坂 Shinjuku Kagurazaka


    男性专用

  • 个人公寓

    涉谷恵比寿公寓


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    新宿曙桥 B(旧曙桥 5)


ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2021/08/05 (Thu) Japanese Tips

Discovering Kyoto: Shinsen-en Garden

While living in Kyoto at one of Sakura House’s share house private rooms, guest house rooms or at one of the monthly semi-apartment units, there shall be plenty to discover in and around the area of Nishijin in central Kyoto City, where our foreign friendly houses options are located.
One that quickly catches the eye is the proximity and easy access to Nijo Castle, one of the great landmarks intown, but slightly south from here is a jewel representation of ancient Japan. We are talking about Shinsen-en Garden.

With a large beautiful pond filled with koi fishes, some of the most beautiful flowers and trees, and a traditional arc bridge, this garden is a sudden trip to the past into the mesmerizing gardens of the Heian period.

Originally built on year 794, this garden used to be about 100,000 square meters in size and used to serve as the emperor’s private garden by being connected to the Heian Palace. Several years later, in 1603, it got considerably reduced in size when the great warlord Tokugawa Ieyasu took part of the land to build his own residence, the Nijo Castle. It continue to be known as the oldest existing garden in Kyoto.

Shinsen-en means “sacred spring garden” in Japanese, and houses 3 shrines and a sub-temple of the famous Toji Temple, near Kyoto Station. Its most outstanding feature is the a shrine dedicated to the Dragon Queen, Zennyo Ryūō Shrine. This shrine is related to a a rain-god dragon in Japanese mythology that usually gets depicted as a small dragon, or a man or woman with a dragon’s tail. In relation to this, it is said that there was a Buddhist rainmaking competition here in year 824, which remains as the best recorded apparition of such mythological being. Another story mentions that there was a prolonged drought in year 824 all around the country, so the emperor ordered the high priest Kuukai to pray for rain. Kuukai used Buddhist powers to called a rain goddess from India, Zennyo Ryūō, and rain fell for 3 consecutive days. It is said that Zennyo Ryūō continuess to live in this lake today and therefore the lake remains always full, even in times of drought.

Another eye catching feature of this garden is the orange Hojo-bashi arched bridge. Just by seeing it one can tell that it offers the best scenery to take some of the most unique Kyoto-like pictures with family members, friends or housemates. It is believed that if a person crosses the bridge wishing only one thing, reaches Zennyo-Ryuo Shrine and prays for their wish there, it will come true.

All in all this continues to be a small but beautiful spot within Kyoto to visit anytime throughout the year. Although a special mention must be made during spring, when all the cherry blossom trees are in full bloom and offer a completely different ambiance.

 

How to get to Shinsen-en Garden from Sakura House Kyoto:

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • SHARE HOUSE

    SHIBUYA SENDAGAYA ANNEX 2 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE

    SHINJUKU AKEBONOBASHI 5 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE
    GUEST HOUSE
    APARTMENT

    OJIMA TOKYO 1 (KOTO TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • SHARE HOUSE

    TABATA


  • SHARE HOUSE

    MUSASHINO MUSASHI-SEKI (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • NEW
    SHARE HOUSE

    KITA SHINJUKU


ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.