2020/09/08(星期二) 如何在日本开始新生活

故事时间–重造池袋合租公寓Vol.2

上次我们已经为您简要介绍了我们将要进行的改造工作计划。

如果您还没有阅读过,请确保阅读第一部分。

讲故事-重塑HIGASHI池袋合租公寓VOL.1

让我们看看位于东池袋的我们的合租房屋将如何改善。即将为所有正在寻找负担得起的住宿环境的背包客,正在工作的度假者,日语或大学生,当然还有所有日本恋人做好准备。

因此,让我们继续我们的小故事。

木质表面柔和的柔软度,很久以前就出现了轻微变形的窗户玻璃,由障子屏风构成的花园景观……

这些细节是表达风景,典型的日式房屋以及人们过去生活的方式。

您是否也没有感觉到,如此精细的细节负责定义一个地方的外观,并将其与工业生产的产品,追求功能而不是创造或保留特定氛围的产品区分开来?您难道不认为这些微小的细节不仅为居住的地方提供了空间,还使之成为了家?

在与专家会面时,我们想找到我们最大关注的问题的答案:将原始玻璃窗留在木框中会否损害其整体功能?

正如我们在上一个博客条目中提到的那样,关键字是Amado。该阿玛多一直是共用的日本房屋的基本特征至今。

随着时间的流逝,此功能已逐渐被更有效的方法所取代。铝窗框现在被优先考虑,因为它们基本上提供了二合一的解决方案。它们将窗户和Amado结合在一起,使Amado变得过时,但另一方面,木框窗户和Shoji也是如此。这就是为什么这些特征逐渐消失而只保留在像这样的房屋中长大的日本人的记忆中的原因。

Amado百叶窗提供防雨和防风保护。但是,作为我们在传统房屋中长大的维护人员之一,他回忆起自己的回忆“对于像我这样马虎且不耐烦的人,打开和关闭相当麻烦。一旦关闭百叶窗,它就会在房间内变黑,因此一旦下雨就必须再次打开。当我还是个孩子的时候,无论是早上还是晚上,我仍然记得Amado嘎嘎作响的声音。幸运的是,我妈妈做了所有的工作,因为我肯定会太懒了。”

那么,如何才能保留原始的木框窗户并避免同时安装Amado百叶窗呢?

现在,我们的想法是尝试在原始木框窗户的前面安装一个铝框玻璃面板。这样做,我们可以利用Amado的功能作为保护,但可以避免使房间过暗的缺点。问题是我们很难找到可以实现我们计划的制造商,因此我们最终联系了木匠。

面对这样的挑战,我们很高兴找到一个愿意为此而努力的人。即使他告诉我们这对他来说也是第一次。

让我们看看这个计划是如何制定的。

有任何消息会知悉你的。

SAKURA HOUSE维修队

分享

相关住宿

  • 合租公寓

    东池袋 B-丰岛东京-樱花之家

    池袋/ 目白 /巢鸭

    总计73,000日元起/月

ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2020/09/08 (Tue) Japanese Tips

STORYTIME – REMODELING OF HIGASHI IKEBUKURO SHARE HOUSE Vol.2

Last time we already gave you a tiny preview of our plans for the remodeling work we are going to undertake.

If you haven’t read it already, make sure to check out part one.

STORYTIME – REMODELING OF HIGASHI IKEBUKURO SHARE HOUSE Vol.1

Let’s see how our share house, located in Higashi Ikebukuro, is going to improve. Soon to be ready for all the backpackers that are looking for affordable accommodation, working holiday makers, Japanese language or university students, and of course all the Japan lovers out there.

So, let us continue our little story.

The tender softness of the wooden surfaces, the slightly distorted window glass that has been there since a long time ago, the view of the garden that is framed by the Shoji screens…

Those details are what are expressing the scenery, typical for Japanese houses, and how people used to live back in the days.

Don’t you also get the feeling that exactly such fine details are responsible for defining the appearance of a place and setting it apart from products that are industrially produced, products that pursue functionality rather than creating or conserving a specific atmosphere? Don’t you think that those tiny little details are making a place to not just a place to live in, but rather making it a home?

During our meeting with a specialist, we wanted to find an answer to what was our biggest concern: Will leaving the original glass window in its wooden frame result in an impairment of its overall function?

As we mentioned in our last blog entry, the keyword is Amado. The Amado has been a common basic feature of Japanese houses ever since.

Over time this feature has slowly been replaced by what is considered a more effective way. Aluminum sashes are now given priority because they are basically offering a two-in-one solution. They combine window and the Amado making the Amado obsolete but on the other hand the wooden framed windows and Shoji too. That is why those features slowly vanish and only remain in the remembrances of Japanese people that grew up in a house like this.

Amado shutters offer resistant protection against rain and wind. However, as one of our maintenance staff members, who grew up in a traditional house recalls his memories “for someone like me who is sloppy and impatient, opening and closing is quite a hassle. Once you close the shutters it becomes pitch black inside the rooms so you have to open it again once it stops raining. When I was a kid, be it in the morning or evening, I still remember the rattling sound of the Amado. Thankfully my mother did all the work because I definitely would have been too lazy.”

So how can we keep the original wooden framed windows and avoid having to attach the Amado shutters at the same time?

Our idea is now to try and set an aluminum-framed glass panel in the front of the original wooden framed windows. In doing so we could have the advantage of the Amado function as protection but avoid the disadvantages of making the room too dark. The problem was that we had quite a hard time to find a manufacturer who could realize our plan, so we eventually contacted a carpenter.

Facing a challenge like this, we were glad to have found someone that is up for it. Even though he told us that for him this would be the first time as well.

Let’s see how this plan works out.

We will keep you updated.

SAKURA HOUSE Maintenance Team

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • SHARE HOUSE

    HIGASHI IKEBUKURO B

    Ikebukuro/Mejiro/Sugamo

    Total from ¥73,000 / month

ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.