2020/08/24(星期一) 如何在日本开始新生活

SAKURA HOUSE小故事-重新打造SHARE HOUSE东池袋B VOL.1

SAKURA HOUSE池东家池袋屋开业以来已经过去了10年,它吸引着来自世界各地的新居民来此居住。为了改善整体居住环境质量,为当前居住的居民提供住宿,并为将来将来与我们一起居住的所有居民提供更舒适的住宿,我们制定了改造计划。

 

 

建筑物本身的木制结构仍然完好无损,仍在使用中,但是,随着时间的流逝,房屋的某些部分(例如屋顶及其外墙,内部以及不断暴露于风雨中的部分)其他磨损的部分,自然会增加。这就是为什么我们开始更加认真地考虑居民的需求,并使我们渴望改善当前状况。

在我们考虑要进行建筑更新的所有要点时,是否突然出现了这样一个问题,即是否要更换从刚开始建造建筑物起就一直存在的木框窗户。通常,在正常情况下,每当进行改型时,都不要使用此类窗户,因为可以确保隔音和气密性并且易于安装,所以可以立即将其取下并用铝窗框代替。SAKURA HOUSE的团队毫不犹豫地决定将所有木制窗户留在原来的框架中,并思考如何在改善其功能的同时营造更好的氛围。您可能会想知道为什么...

 

SAKURA HOUSE Higashi Ikebukuro是一座木造房屋,典型的日本家庭过去曾居住在此。该建筑具有日本民居建筑的古典特征,例如榻榻米地板和shoji,用于分隔窗户或房间的日本滑动门,以及随着时间而生锈的百叶窗和俯瞰房屋的屋檐等特征。花园在窗户前散开。随着时间的流逝,它不仅变成了木制外壳,而且成为了珍贵的历史遗迹和对典型日本传统生活方式的记忆。人们过去如何过往的生活变得生动起来很明显,其特征仍然体现在房屋的原始结构中。

我们可以将其视为一个空间,充当庇护所并保护居住在其中的所有人。一个可以避开房屋下方夏季炎热的地方,可以避开阴影,一个可以关闭百叶窗的地方,当乌云密布,带来大雨时,感觉很安全。

由于日本的景观大都被山脉覆盖,又被森林覆盖,该国一直与木材作为一种材料有着牢固的联系,这就是为什么它长期以来仍是建造房屋的主要材料。每当您触摸木头表面时,都会发出温暖的感觉。它充满了独特的芳香气息,同时充当了净化空气的工具。人们普遍认为这些品质和其他惊人品质对身心健康都有积极影响。

 

过去,在SAKURA HOUSE,我们曾经用铝制窗框代替木框窗户。那么,是什么最终改变了我们的思维方式?

这是与SAKURA HOUSE居民中的一位居民直接相关的一集,她在被告知更换计划后感到非常受伤。她要求我们让她保持木窗已经安装好。这是触发因素,导致我们的思维方式转向倾向于可持续的方法,而不是破坏了许多年前的价值,同时又成为传统日本文化的体现。

现在,要解决的最后一个难题是如何保留这个木制玻璃窗并同时改善房间的功能。

我们提出了一个想法,并将与一家建筑公司一起进行现场验证。关键字是Amado,这是一种防护百叶窗,将安装在木质窗户的前面。 

我们将向您展示整个过程,因此对于对此故事感兴趣的每个人,请随时关注最新消息。未完待续…

SAKURA HOUSE维修队

分享

相关住宿

  • 合租公寓

    SHIBUYA SENDAGAYA ANNEX 2 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍

    SHINJUKU AKEBONOBASHI 5 (TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • 合租公寓
    合租宿舍
    个人公寓

    OJIMA TOKYO 1 (KOTO TOKYO SHARE HOUSE)


  • 合租公寓
    个人公寓

    SHINAGAWA TOGOSHI "Tokyo Heights"


  • 合租公寓

    TABATA


  • 合租公寓

    武藏野 武藏关


ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2020/08/24 (Mon) Japanese Tips

STORYTIME – REMODELING OF HIGASHI IKEBUKURO SHARE HOUSE Vol.1

Already 10 years have passed since SAKURA HOUSE HIGASHI IKEBUKURO has opened its doors inviting new residents from all over the world to stay. In order for us to improve the overall living environment quality, make a stay for the residents that are currently residing, and for all residents that will come to stay with us in the future even more comfortable, we settled our plan for remodeling. 

 

 

The wooden structure of the building itself is still intact and actively in use, however, with time passing by, parts of the house like the roof and its outer wall, the interior, and the parts that have been constantly exposed to wind and rain and other worn out parts, naturally increased. This is why we started to consider our resident’s needs more intensively and made us longing for the improvement of the current situation. 

As we went through all the points considering for a construction renewal, the question of whether to exchange the wooden framed windows that have been there from the beginning, from the time the building has been newly constructed, immediately popped up. Usually under normal circumstances, whenever there is remodeling ongoing, keeping that kind of windows would be out of the question and they would be removed immediately and replaced by aluminum sashes because they can ensure soundproofing and air tightness and are easy to install. Without any hesitation, our Team from Sakura House instead decided to leave all wooden windows in the original framework and think about how to create a better atmosphere while improving its functionality. You will probably wonder why… 

 

Sakura House Higashi Ikebukuro is a wooden made house in which a typical Japanese family used to live. The building features classical characteristics of Japanese residential architecture, like tatami flooring and shoji, Japanese sliding doors that are used to divide windows or rooms, as well as features like shutters that have become rusty with time and the eaves of the house that are overlooking the garden spreading out in the front of the windows. With time passing by, it became not merely a wooden shell but a framework of valuable historic remains and a remembrance of typical traditional Japanese lifestyle. How people used to live back in the days becomes vividly apparent, and its character is still manifested in the original structures of the house.

We can see it as a space that functions as shelter and protects all people residing in it. A place where you can escape the summer heat under the houses eaves shadows, a place where you can close down the shutters feeling safe when dark clouds, bringing heavy rainfalls along, arise.

Because Japan’s landscape is mostly covered with mountains, which again are covered by forests, the country always had strong bonds to wood as a material, which is why it remained the main material used for building houses for a long time. Whenever you touch the surface of wood, a sensation of warmth comes up. It fills the rooms with its distinct aromatic scent while functioning as a tool for air purification. Those and other striking qualities are widely believed to have a positive impact on both, mental and physical well being.

 

In the past, at Sakura House, we used to replace wooden framed windows with sashes made of aluminum ourselves. So, what was it that eventually changed our way of thinking?

It was an episode directly related to one of our Sakura House residents, who felt deeply hurt after her being told about the replacement plans. She asked us to let her keep the wooden windows already installed. This was the trigger that led to the redirection of our mindset leaning towards a sustainable approach rather than to destruction of what has been valued for so many years before while at the same time being an embodiment of traditional Japanese culture.

Now, the last riddle to solve was HOW do you keep this wooden glass window and improve the functionality of the room at the same time. 

We came up with an idea and will perform on-site verification together with a construction company. The keyword is Amado, a protective shutter that will be attached in front of the wooden windows. 

We will show you the whole process, so for everyone that is interested in this story stay tuned for updates. To be continued… 

SAKURA HOUSE MAINTENANCE TEAM

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • SHARE HOUSE

    HIGASHI IKEBUKURO B

    Ikebukuro/Mejiro/Sugamo

    Total from ¥73,000 / month

ARCHIVE

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.