2019/10/04(星期五) 部落格

京都与孩子们

与家人一起旅行时,很难找到一个足够大的地方让孩子们四处走动,并让每个人都舒适地适应。在像日本这样的以狭窄的街道和一室公寓闻名的国家中,确实如此。

但是,特别是在京都,有一个地方可以满足您的需求,无论他们正在寻找足够宽敞,足够大的团体舒适的场所,还是实际上不浪费很多时间去寻找地方的场所。幸运的是,我们的“ machiya”住宅京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE满足所有这些要求,同时又使您处于这座具有文化底蕴的城市所特有的历史氛围中。

话虽这么说,在京都时,发现城市及其所有小角落也带来了很大的乐趣。对孩子们这样做可能很困难,但并非必须如此。这个城市对每个人都有吸引力,家庭也不例外。这里是一些带孩子游览京都时可能会感兴趣的提示和位置。


自然乐趣


您可能会注意到的第一件事是城市周围的公园众多,其中许多公园还包括一些游戏,供孩子们玩耍并与附近的朋友见面。最接近的京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE分别是距酒店约200米的Tachibana公园和距离相同的樱井公园。最后一条是一个更放松的选择,因为它有一条小河,长着长椅,使其成为随时放松的好地方。

在城市的更远处,它们将在走动时弹出,但是其中一些值得特别提及的是:。


京都御苑国家公园,位于京都御所内

距我们的“町屋”房屋约15分钟步行路程(或乘坐快速巴士)是位于京都御所内的京都御苑的大型公园区。它既广泛又广泛,是参观故宫本身的绝佳选择。许多人都将它用作晨跑或锻炼程序,但是在面向宫殿入口的一棵大树下野餐很自然。宫殿本身也可在白天进入,并在早晨以多种语言免费导游。

这也是该市最大的节日之一“时代祭”(Jidai Matsuri)或时代节日的起点,在这个节日中,有2,000多名参与者穿着各种各样的传统服装,游行队伍在平安神宫结束。


京都植物园

京都植物园可乘公交车或地铁前往,提供了广泛的植物,树木和花卉收藏,确保全年都能看到。春季有超过500朵樱花成为城市居民的目标,而秋季则有枫树为该地区提供美丽的装饰。

只需支付少量费用,便可以从早上9点到下午5点参观并享用240.000平方米的花园场地。

 

梅小路公园

这是当地人的最爱之一。这里有一个特别的区域,有供孩子们攀爬和奔跑的游戏,还有一个像河一样的迷宫,一个供想要运动的人乘坐的大型绿色飞机和一间小餐馆。就在这个公园之间是京都水族馆和京都铁路博物馆。这些景点都受到有孩子的家庭的欢迎,以一种有趣而有趣的方式将自然与城市的历史联系起来。

简而言之,对于那些希望在家庭中享受这个城市的一部分而希望孩子们娱乐的人来说,这个公园是一个绝佳的选择。距京都站仅15分钟步行路程,是乘火车前让孩子们释放能量的好选择。

 

丸山公园(八坂神社&四条通)

该公园位于Ya园神社的后方,of园附近,这是京都不容错过的地区。穿过繁华的四条通大街到公园的路应完美地介绍京都文化及其最显着的特征。从纪念品商店到“和果子”糖果店,咖啡厅,服装店,汉字博物馆和新近装修的京都南座剧场,这里都是应有的发现之地。

四条通街的尽头是八坂神社的入口,其引人注目的橙色大门从这条街上可以一览无余。从这里步行穿过神社,其“ yatai”食品摊位和响起的钟声就是丸山公园公园,您可以从四条通街的鲜明对比中放松身心,并欣赏城市的自然风光。这里的湖及其桥为您提供了拍摄这张美妙的全家福并在家中构图的好机会。


猴子生意要花些时间

成年人与孩子们都最受欢迎的景点之一是位于京都以西的岚山的金钱公园。

步行到该地区的一座山(约20分钟),将使游客在160m的高度被大自然包围,并欣赏整个城市的美景。参观者可以与当地的猴子互动,喂养它们,年轻的参观者也可以在现场的大型操场上玩滑梯和绳索。

此外,在城市的东部,可以在引人入胜的京都市动物园内观赏和饲养一些动物。在一年中的某些时候,从蛇到大象的所有事物都可以看到,并举行特殊活动。

一个专门的区域专门饲养一些动物。即使可以自由完成,也需要特殊预约才能在动物园见到并抚养一些蓬松的兔子和其他较小的动物。

 

五种感官的历史与文化


川原町的四条通街



京都手工艺品中心距平安动物园仅几步之遥,在平安神宫的后面,不仅可以欣赏到城市的历史和文化,而且还可以提供迷人的手工艺经验,信息,餐厅和传统和现代商品。

受孩子们欢迎的一些体验是木刻印刷,折扇绘画和景泰蓝,参与者使用玻璃粉装饰铜制底座,然后人员将在烤箱中为您烤制。最终产品是用作装饰或配件的完美纪念品。

在这里购买的商品包括从“折纸”纸到传统的木制拼图盒的所有物品,必须将其翻转并更换才能打开盒子。此外,和服,当地的“ kyomizu”陶器,化妆品,T恤衫,日语娃娃以及一切使游客感到这座城市和日本的历史仍然鲜活的东西。

川原町地区是business原町的主要商业区。它提供您在住宿期间可能需要的一切,如礼物,食物,娱乐和交通便利。一路穿越四条通,河原町通,乌丸通以及它们之间的街道,在其绵绵的街道上一定会有发现和享受的地方。

*要记住的要点

  • 该地区的许多购物商场都设有可更换尿布和母乳喂养的特殊房间。
  • 药店和一些便利店应提供快速满足任何不可预见的需求的替代方案(婴儿食品,零食,尿布,婴儿爽身粉等)
  • 购物中心通常为访客提供婴儿推车。
  • 如果孩子不熟悉筷子,请带上餐具。



锦市场是在河原町地区参观的主要地区之一。这条长约300m的狭窄步行街拥有众多商店,包括食品商店,纪念品商店,餐馆,咖啡厅,药房和酒吧,保证了这里值得一看。

这个市场的一端是京都最有名的购物中心之一,京都大丸(Kaidai Daimaru),另一端是2个非常受欢迎的拱廊,遍布着更多的商店和娱乐场所,寺町(Teramachi)和新京极(Shinkyogoku)街道。

整个地区使其成为不间断雨天的理想选择,因为锦市场,寺町和新京极街道以及四条通大街都是屋顶屋顶街道,无论在炎热的夏天还是在多雨的雨天中,这都是一种享受天。

毫无疑问,这些街道上一定会有人人都能享受的东西。



穿越京都


鸭川河



京都是一个鼓励骑自行车方便探索主要旅游区和秘密狭窄街道的城市。这座城市大部分都是平坦的,因此可以快速游览众多景点,并可以自由地停在任何地方。

停车时需要特别注意。大多数寺庙都提供免费停车区,但由于游客众多,最有名的寺庙和神社可能无法这样做。始终要注意自行车停放区(在地板或路牌上明显显示)。京都市已经加强了有关此主题的法律,如果市政府发现,这种自行车可能会被带走并被没收。因此,自行车租赁店可能需要支付罚款。

一个好的,便宜的和安全的选择是在您有兴趣参观的地方附近或附近使用自行车停车场。价格因地点和持续时间而异。幸运的是,京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE,我们的现场礼宾人员将竭诚为您服务,以决定哪种方法是您的最佳选择

经过京都皇宫仅几步之遥,即可快速到达这条大河。由于它的延伸,并通过在主要商业区(河原町地区)的中间切开,这条河使它成为了在河边漫步时进入城市的绝佳机会。强烈建议您在这里骑自行车,而在全市各地都有便利店,吃点零食并在途中的任何地方坐下来无疑是旅行中最珍贵的时刻之一。

 

走进旧京都

日本,京都– 10月31日:在Uzumasa Edosakaba期间看到Oiran(courtesan),Samurai演员和女演员,以及观众,该事件于2015年10月31日在日本京都的Toei Kyoto Studio Park重新创建了一个edo-period酒吧。
东映太秦映画村京都江戸酒场花魁侍


东映京都工作室公园(“ Eiga Mura”)
资料来源:flickr /八木凉介



东映京都工作室公园,也被称为“ Eiga Mura”,是一个开放的工作室,描绘了江户时代的街道。这个工作室已经被用来拍摄200多部电影,并为小孩子以及他们的父母提供了独特的体验,让他们对日本在这段历史上的生活有什么样的印象。

表演,特别活动以及主题餐厅和商店提供了令人兴奋的娱乐机会,使这个公园在家庭中如此受欢迎。

 

迷失于漫画世界


京都漫画博物馆的花园区
资料来源:flickr /约翰·塞伯·巴伯(John Seb Barber)



京都漫画博物馆是所有“漫画”迷们梦a以求的地方,可在我们“町屋”住宅附近的乌丸地铁线快速到达。在这里,您可以坐下来阅读公园区域内或室外的数千种漫画。

此外,全天举办工作坊,美术馆和博物馆区,展示这种世界知名艺术的历史和发展。

入场费因年龄和团体人数而异。

 

日本环球影城(大阪)


资料来源:flickr / Ankur P



对于那些寻求更大刺激的人,在其邻国大阪市的日本环球影城将是必须的。从京都站乘坐“新干线”(子弹头列车)或从附近的今出川地铁站出发更改火车线路即可轻松到达京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE,这是一个目的地,需要全天投入。种类繁多的季节性和永久性景点,表演,商店和小吃摊必将使您拥有难忘的经历。

 

呆在家里


西阵的“ Kamishichiken”老艺妓区



就在我们的私人“町屋”屋子周围京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE,在决定探索西津历史街区附近的景点时,可以考虑一些其他选择,供成人和儿童欣赏。

周边地区有各种各样的餐厅,但最引人注目的是库拉寿司。这家“ kaiten寿司”(传送带寿司)餐厅的特色是,每张桌子上都有平板电脑,客户可以从那里订购所需的寿司和其他菜肴(拉面,冰淇淋,饮料等)。特殊之处在于,大多数菜肴的价格仅为100日元(含税的108日元),价格实惠,娱乐又新鲜,是一顿典型的日语料理。


在面包店前欢迎“妖怪”



除此之外,Yokai街(或日语Monster Street)提供了有趣的日语民俗景观。这条街距离我们的私人“町屋”房屋仅几步之遥,旨在通过让每个店主用自己的手工“洋海”怪兽来装饰店铺的入口,来带回这些历史悠久的生物及其对当今的重要性。

关于“妖怪”的故事很多,在一些著名的浮世绘艺术作品和动漫电影中也可以看到一些故事。从会说话的纸灯笼到发怒的扫帚,一切这些生物都因为他们对人类及其对待方式的愤怒而入侵了“平安神宫”的北部地区(当时的京都是日本的首都)。他们的日常物品。但是,并非所有的“妖怪”都是愤怒和复仇的,这是日本传统文化和神道教认为所有事物都有精神的有趣方面。
 


秋季在京都今代川SAKURA HOUSE花园


这里描述的只是带孩子旅行在京都市时要记住的几个方面和方面。当然,除了这里提到的以外,每个季节都有无数的活动可供您选择,并且每种兴趣类型都有其选择。的优势京都今出川SAKURA HOUSE是虽然它是一幢私人传统联排别墅,礼宾服务独立的前台提供,可帮助您安排日程,预订,建议或只是轻松地进行愉快的交谈。

分享

相关财产

  • 续期
    GUEST HOUSE

    KYOTO L (Machiya House)

    京都/静冈-伊豆-河津/其他

    总计¥45,000起/月

  • 个人公寓

    KYOTO R (Machiya House)

    京都/静冈-伊豆-河津/其他

    总计¥94,000起/月

ARCHIVE

本网站使用cookies。您将继续浏览本网站同意使用我们的cookie。了解更多这里

2019/10/04 (Fri) Staff Blog

Kyoto with Kids

When travelling with family, it can be difficult to find a place large enough to let the kids move around and also fit everyone comfortably. Ina country like Japan, known for its narrow streets and one room apartments, this certainly is the case.

Nonetheless, particularly in Kyoto, there is one place that can certainly meet your needs, whether they be finding a place spacious enough, comfortable enough for a large group, or practically located to not waste much time getting places. Fortunately, our “machiya” house of Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa meets all these requirements while keeping you in the historical ambiance that characterizes this culturally rich city.

That being said, when in Kyoto, a big part of the fun also takes place in discovering the city and all its little corners. Doing so with kids may be difficult, but it doesn’t have to be so. This city has attractions for everybody and families are no exception. Here are some tips and locations that might be of interest when visiting Kyoto with kids.


Fun in nature


The first thing that one may notice are the great number of parks around the city, many of which include some games for kids to enjoy and meet with their neighborhood friends. The ones closest to Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa are the Tachibana Park, just about 200 meters away, and Sakurai Park at about the same distance. This last one is a more relaxing option since it has a small river with some benches which make it a nice place to relax anytime.

Further inside the city they shall pop-up while walking around, but some of which deserve a special mention are:.


Kyoto Gyoen National Park, at the Kyoto Imperial Palace grounds

About a 15 minute walk (or a quick bus ride) away from our “machiya” house is the large park area of Kyoto Gyoen located in the grounds of the Kyoto Imperial Palace. It is extensive as it is wide, and it makes it a great option when visiting the Imperial Palace itself. Many people use it for their morning run or work-out routine, but it is certainly nice to have a picnic under one of its large trees facing the entrance to the Palace. The Palace itself is also accessible during the day and has free guided tours during the mornings in several languages.

Here is also the starting point of one of the city’s biggest festivals, the “Jidai Matsuri” or the Era Festival, where more than 2,000 participants dress in a great range of traditional garments in a parade that ends at Heian-jingu Shrine.


Kyoto Botanical Gardens

Accessible both by bus or by subway, the Kyoto Botanical Gardens offer an extensive collection of plants, trees and flowers guaranteeing having something to see all year round. More than 500 cherry blossoms make it the target for those in the city during spring, and the maple trees decorate the area beautifully during autumn.

For a small fare, the 240.000 m2 grounds of the garden can be visited and enjoyed from 9am in the morning until 5pm in the afternoon.

 

Umekoji-koen Park

This is one of the local’s favorite. There’s a special area with games for kids to climb and run around plus a little maze like river, a large green plane for those looking to do some sports and a small restaurant. Just between this park is the Kyoto Aquarium and the Kyoto Railway Museum. Both popular with families with children, these attractions offer a connection with nature and the history of the city in a fun and interesting way.

In a nutshell, this park is an excellent option for those looking to have the kids entertained while enjoying a part of this city in family. It is just about a 15 minute walk from Kyoto Station, making it a good option for getting some energy out of the kids before riding on the train.

 

Maruyama-koen Park (Yasaka-jinja & Shijo Dori)

This park is located just behind Yasaka-jinja Shrine, in the neighborhood of Gion, an area that can not be missed while in Kyoto. The way to this park through bustling Shijo Dori street shall give a perfect introduction into the culture of Kyoto and its most prominent character. Everything from souvenir shops to “wagashi” sweets shops, cafes, clothing stores, the Kanji Museum and the recently renovated Kyoto Minami-za Theatre, this street in itself shall be a place of discovery.

At the end of Shijo Dori street is the entrance to Yasaka-jinja Shrine and its eye-catching orange gate offering a nice view from the street. From here walking through the shrine, its “yatai” food stalls and ringing bells is the Maruyama-koen Park, a place to relax from the contrasting liveliness of Shijo Dori street and to take in the natural aspects of the city. The lake here and its bridge offer a nice opportunity to take that wonderful family picture to frame back at home.


Some time for monkey business

One of the most popular attractions both with adults and kids alike is the Money Park in Arashiyama, west of Kyoto.

A walk up one of the mountains of this area (about 20 minutes) shall leave visitors surrounded by nature at a height of 160m with a scenic view of the entire city. Visitors may interacts with the local monkeys, feed them and the younger visitors may also play at a large playground onsite with slides and ropes..

In addition, on the eastern side of the city  it is possible to see and pet some of the animals in the engaging Kyoto City Zoo. Everything from snakes to elephants can be seen and special events are held during certain times of the year.

A special area is dedicated to pet some of the animals. Even though it can be done freely, a special reservation is required to meet and pet some of the fluffy rabbits and other smaller animals in the zoo.

 

History & culture through the 5 senses


Shijo Dori street in Kawaramachi



Just a walking distance away from the City Zoo and right behind the Heian-jingu Shrine is the Kyoto Handicraft Center, a place that not only offers a view into the city’s history and culture, but also provides some engaging crafting experiences, information, restaurants and both traditional and modern goods.

Some of the experiences popular with kids are woodblock printing, folding fan painting and Cloisonne, where participants use glass powder to decorate a copper base that the personnel shall later bake for you in an oven. The final product makes for a perfect souvenir to use as decoration or accessory.

Goods for purchase here include everything from “origami” paper to traditional wooden puzzle boxes, where pieces have to be turned and replaced to be able to open the box. Also, kimonos, local “kyomizu” pottery, cosmetics, t-shirts, Japanese dolls and everything to make visitors feel the history of the city and Japan still alive.

Close by and divided from Gion by the Kamo-gawa River, the area of Kawaramachi is the main business area of the city. It has everything you may need during your stay as for presents, food, entertainment and convenience of transportation. All the way through its mian streets of Shijo Dori, Kawaramachi Dori, Karasuma Dori and their sreets in between shall have something to discover and enjoy.

*Points to keep in mind

  • There are special rooms for changing diapers and breastfeeding at the many shopping malls in the area.
  • Pharmacies, and some convenience stores, shall provide with an alternative to quickly get any unforeseen need (baby food, snacks, diapers, baby powder, etc.)
  • Shopping malls usually have baby carts available for visitors.
  • Take cutlery with you if the kids are not experienced with chopsticks.



The Nishiki Market is one of the main areas visited when in the Kawaramachi area. This pedestrian narrow street of about 300m long has a wide range of shops including food shops, souvenir shops, restaurants, cafes, pharmacies and bars, guaranteeing it to be a spot worth looking into.

At one end of this market is one of Kyoto’s most renown shopping malls, Kyoto Daimaru, and on the other end are 2 very popular arcades filled with more shops and entertainment, Teramachi and Shinkyogoku streets.

This entire area makes it the perfect option to always keep for a rainy day, since the Nishiki Market, both Teramachi and Shinkyogoku streets and Shijo Dori main street are all roofed streets, making it a pleasure both under the heat of summer or the unexpected rainy day.

It is with no room to doubt that these streets shall have something for everyone to enjoy.



Riding through Kyoto


Kamo-gawa River



Kyoto is a city that encourages to discover both its main tourist areas and its secret narrow streets by the convenience of a bicycle. The city is mostly flat, guaranteeing a nice tour around its many attractions quickly and with the freedom to stop anywhere along the way.

Special attention is required though when parking bicycles. Most temples offer free parking areas, but the most renown temples and shrines may not be able to do so due to their large amount of visitors. Always be aware of the bicycle parking areas (visibly indicated on the floor or street signs). The city of Kyoto has strengthen the laws regarding this topic, and if found by city authorities, such bicycles may be taken away and confiscated. In consequence, penalty fees may need to be covered at the bicycle renting shop.

A good, cheap and secure option is using bicycle parking lots near or in the area you are interested in visiting. Prices vary from place to place and duration of time. Thankfully, at Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa, our onsite concierge shall be happy to help you decide which shall be your best option

A quick way to access this large river is just a short walk further past the Kyoto Imperial Palace. Due to its extension and by cutting right in the middle of the main business area (Kawaramachi area), this river makes it a gorgeous chance to take in the city while walking by its river bed. Cycling here is a highly recommended experience, and having convenience stores all around the city, getting a snack and sitting down anywhere along the way may be without a doubt one of the most cherished moments of the trip.

 

Stepping into the old Kyoto

KYOTO, JAPAN – OCTOBER 31: Oiran (courtesan), Samurai actors and actresses, and spectators are seen during the Uzumasa Edosakaba, an event recreating an edo-period bar at the Toei Kyoto Studio Park on October 31, 2015 in Kyoto, Japan.
東映太秦映画村 京都 江戸酒場 花魁 侍


TOEI Kyoto Studio Park (“Eiga Mura”)
Source: flickr/Ryosuke Yagi



TOEI Kyoto Studio Park, also known as “Eiga Mura”, is an open studio that depicts the streets of the Edo Period. This studio has been used to film more than 200 movies and provides a unique experience for the little ones, and their parents as well, to experience at first sight what life in Japan was like during this time of history.

Shows, special events and themed restaurants and shops provide the excitement and entertainment that has made this park so popular with families.

 

Lost in the world of Manga


Garden area at the Kyoto Manga Museum
Source: flickr/John Seb Barber



Quickly accessible through the Karasuma Subway Line near our “machiya” house is a place that all “manga” fans have dreamed of, the Kyoto Manga Museum. Here you can sit down and read any of the thousands of manga available either indoor or outside in the park area.

Additionally, there are workshops carried out throughout the day, galleries and a museum area showing the history and development of this worldwide known art.

Entrance fee vary from age and amount of people in the group visiting.

 

Universal Studios Japan (in Osaka)


Source: flickr/Ankur P



For those looking for a bigger thrill, the Universal Studios Japan in he neighboring city of Osaka shall be a must. Promptly accessible from Kyoto Station with the “shinkansen” (bullet train) or by changing train lines starting from Imadegawa Subway Station near Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa, this is a destination that shall require dedicating a whole day. The wide range of seasonal and permanent attractions, shows, shops and food stalls shall certainly make it an unforgettable experience.

 

Staying near home


“Kamishichiken” old geisha district in Nishijin



Just around our private “machiya” house of Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa, there are some alternatives to look into when deciding to discover what is around the historical neighborhood of Nishijin for adults and children to enjoy.

There are a wide range of restaurants in the surrounding area, but one that stands out is Kura Sushi. This “kaiten sushi” (conveyor belt sushi) restaurant with the special feature of having tablets on each table from where customers can order their desired sushi and other dishes as well (ramen, ice cream, drinks, etc). The particularity is that most of the dishes are just 100 yens (108 yens with tax) making it affordable, entertaining and a fresh typical Japanese meal.


Welcoming “Yokai” in front of a bakery shop



In addition to this, Yokai Street (or Monster Street in Japanese) offers an interesting sight into Japanese folklore. This street, just a walk away from our private “machiya” house, intends to bring back these historical creatures and their importance to the present day by having each shop owner decorate the entrance of their shop with their own handmade “yokai” monster.

The stories involving “yokai” are many, and some can also be seen depicted in some well known ukiyo-e art pieces and anime movies. Everything from talking paper lanterns to infuriated broomsticks, these creatures are said to invade the northern area of “Heian-kyo” (the old name of Kyoto when it was the capital of Japan) since they got angry with human beings and the way they treated their everyday objects. Not all of the “yokai” are furious and vengeful though and it is an interesting aspect of the traditional culture of Japan and the Shinto belief that everything has a spirit.
 


Garden at Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa during autumn


Depicted here are just a few of the areas and aspects to keep in mind when traveling in Kyoto city with children. Of course, on top of the mentioned here, there are countless events to enjoy every season and alternatives for every type of interest. The advantage of Sakura House Kyoto Imadegawa is that although it being a private traditional townhouse, concierge service is provided at the separate front desk to help with anything from day planning, reservations, suggestions or just simply enjoy a nice conversation.

SHARE

RELATED PROPERTY

  • NEW RENEWAL
    GUEST HOUSE

    KYOTO L (Machiya House)

    Kyoto/Shizuoka-Izu-Kawazu/other

    Total from ¥45,000 / month

  • APARTMENT

    KYOTO R (Machiya House)

    Kyoto/Shizuoka-Izu-Kawazu/other

    Total from ¥94,000 / month

ARCHIVE

CONTACT

Questions? Contact Us Today!
All SAKURA HOUSE staff are multi-lingual and are more than happy to assist you!

This web site uses cookies. You will be agreeing to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse the site. Find out more here.